Honors & Awards

Honors and Awards

Jeff Committee Awards

Jeff Committee

In 2011, Raven received three nominations for Best Supporting Actor for Jon Steinhagen, Ray Toler's Scenic Design and Katherine M. Chavez's Sound Design in our production of "Cat on a Hot Tin Roof." 

In 2010, Raven received six nominations (4 for “Death of a Salesman” and 2 for “Twelve Angry Men”) and won for Best Ensemble for “Twelve Angry Men.”

In 2009, Raven garnered two Jeff Nominations for Best Actor for Esteban Cruz and Bradford Steven’s work in our production of Jesus Hopped the ‘A’ Train, with Esteban Cruz receiving the award.

In 2008, the Jeff Awards Committee honored Raven Theatre with two Jeff Awards for the 2007/2008 season, including one for our production of columbinus (Directing, Greg Kolack) and the other for The Night of the Iguana (Scenic Design, Michael Menendian and Leif Olsen). In addition, Raven Theatre's co-founders Michael Menendian and JoAnn Montemurro received a Special Award for Outstanding Lifelong Contributions to Chicago Theatre.

Other major Jeff Awards include the award for Outstanding Production for our productions of A View from the Bridge, and A Streetcar Named Desire.